Friday , July 12 2024

Nghaamwa to lead Namdeb

Mines and energy minister Obeth Kandjoze last week appointed Chris Nghaamwa as the new chaiperson of Namdeb Holdings.

Nghaamwa and six other newly appointed board members of Namdeb Holdings will serve on the board between 17 November 2015 and 16 November 2019.

The other board members are Michael Humavindu, Kathleen !Naruses, and Kauna Ndilula, while Daniel Motinga, Alex Gawanab, and Charlene Tjikukutu will serve as alternate directors.

An alternate director is appointed to attend a board meeting on behalf of the director of a company, where the principal director is otherwise unable to attend.

During the same occasion, Kandjoze announced the appointment of new board members for Epangelo Mining and the Electricity Control Board (ECB).

The new board of directors for Epangelo Mining are Roger Gertze as chairperson, Mandi Samson, Uaapi Utjavari, Lilian Matengu, and Lelly Usiku.

Kandjoze said the term of the board members of Epangelo Mining will the from 30 October 2015 up to 30 October 2018.

The new ECB board members – who will serve from 14 December 2015 until 13 December 2019 – are Gotlieb Hinda as chairperson, Panduleni Shimutwikeni, Evangeline Nailenge, Helene Vosloo and Albertus Basson.

According to Kandjoze, all new board members of the three companies were already approved by Cabinet during an ordinary meeting on 15 November 2015.

“All new board members will go for an orientation governance course at Nipam,” said Kandjoze.

Check Also


With every mine or quarry site needing to evaluate dewatering requirements at some point, it …